Cunt Post: The Film for the Cunt (female and male)

Directed by Niels Arden Oplev

Written by Nikolaj Arcel and Rasmus Heisterberg

Based on the novel by Stieg Larsson

Cast: Lisbeth Salander, Noomi Rapace, Mikael Blomkvist, Michael Nyqvist
Erika Berger Lena Endre, Henrik Vanger, Sven-Bertil Taube, MartinVagner, Peter Haber and Lawyer Peter Andersson

A film centered around a feminist hero? Abso-fucking-lutely. An attempt of de-eroticizing the depiction of rape in Hollywood? Thank god yes. Swedish?! My favorite!

The internet buzz on this film has exploded. It has reached my fingertips and I’m now left hoping and praying that this film at least makes it to Calgary. I’m willing to drive the two hours to see a female wiz computer hacker, investigated the 40 year-old mysterious disappearance of a woman. Since, as the reviews tell me so, it is so much more. But in the mean time I’ll just read the book (the original title of “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” was “Men who Hate Women”).

Leave a comment